more from
Sargent House

Falling with a 1000 Stars and other wonders from the House of Albion

by Dylan Carlson & Coleman Grey

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




'Falling With A Thousand Stars and Other Wonders From The House Of Albion' (2015)
Artist: Drcarlsonalbion & Coleman Grey
Album: 'Falling With A Thousand Stars and Other Wonders From The House Of Albion
Release Notes: self-released to Kickstarter donaters only on October 31st 2015
Released Digitally in partnership with Sargent House on 5/6/2016

Being a compendium of venerable Ballads. Touching on subjects, both curious and supernatural, involving those beings of a mysterious and secretive nature, known variously as: fearies, ffayres, farisees, gude whyctis, fairies, elves, gobelyns, etc. including their Queen, Nobles, and Knights. Those humans who have been taken away by them and the dead that reside with them. As well as appearances of those maleficent women known as witches. This is England and its United Kingdoms' music, interpreted by drcarlsonalbion, under the direction of Coleman Grey. The ballads are as follows: Reynard the Fox, about a shape shifting ffayre fox that preys on beautiful ladies. She Moved Thro' the Faire, about a dead bride translated into fearrie, or a ffayre bride, or the apparition of a dead lover. Allison Gross, the story of a Knight turned into a Worm by a Witch, who is saved from this fate by the Queen of the Fairies. Rose in the Heather, a song about a fearrie Lover, concealed on the moor. Tamlane, being the tale of a Knight, taken away by the Fearrie Queen, who is saved by true love. King Orfeo, the oldest of the ballads here presented, about a King trying to rescue his Queen from Fairyland, and the cruel nature of its Ruler and inhabitants. The Elfin Knight, another ballad of a similarly hoary age as the previous one. This recounts the attempts of a fair lady to resist the advances of a cruel Elf.


released May 6, 2016

Guitar: Dylan Carlson
Recorded and Mixed at Crackle and Pop Studios, Seattle, Washington
Engineered by Johnny Sangster
Artwork by Holly Carlson
Produced by D.R. Carlson with the assistance of: Bret Gronow, Chad Hamilton, Dave Nuss, Christopher Spanninga, Franz Aigner, Josh Aransky, Yann Bergis, Clay Carter, Stijn Daenens, Karsten Gandor, Adam Harding, Tony Hooper, Schitoyo Kitasato, Stefan Kromer, Anders H. Pedersen.
All songs trad arr. Dylan Carlson, Songs of Innocence and Experience BMI



all rights reserved


Dylan Carlson Seattle, Washington


contact / help

Contact Dylan Carlson

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code